The War of the Eight Saints (4 players)

The War of the Eight Saints (1375–1378) was a war between Pope Gregory XI and a coalition of Italian city-states led by Florence, which contributed to the end of the Avignon Papacy.

Start year


Coat of arms Country Home provinces Initial setup Initial ducats Double income
Autonomous Garrison in Saluzzo, Garrison in Savona, Garrison in Montferrat, Garrison in Genoa, Garrison in Lucca, Garrison in Modena, Garrison in Mantua, Garrison in Ferrara, Garrison in Trent, Garrison in Padua, Garrison in Treviso, Garrison in Venice, Garrison in Piombino, Garrison in Ragusa, Garrison in Palermo, Garrison in Messina
Florence Florence Como, Pavia, Milan, Fornovo, Parma, Cremona, Bergamo, Pisa, Pistoia, Florence, Arezzo, Siena Army in Milan, Army in Pavia, Army in Cremona, Fleet in Pisa, Army in Florence, Army in Arezzo, Army in Siena 4 no
H. Roman Empire H. Roman Empire Swiss, Tyrol, Austria, Turin, Carinthia, Carniola Garrison in Austria, Garrison in Tyrol, Army in Swiss, Army in Turin, Fleet in Carniola 3 no
Naples Naples Capua, Naples, Aquila, Salerno, Bari, Otranto Fleet in Naples, Garrison in Naples, Fleet in Bari 3 no
Papacy Papacy Avignon, Marseille, Bologna, Urbino, Patrimony, Perugia, Spoleto, Ancona, Rome Army in Avignon, Fleet in Marseille, Army in Bologna, Army in Perugia, Army in Rome, Fleet in Ancona 3 no
Cities that give additional income
Rome, Genoa
Disabled areas

Initial map