Succession wars (10 players)

The collapse of the Caliphate of Córdoba divides Al-Andalus on multiple Taifas on war with each other and the christian lords. This situation turns Fernando, the Christian King of Castile and Leon, as the main spanish leader. But at his death his dominions are divided among his three sons finishing the breakup of all the peninsula on small faced states.

Start year


Coat of arms Country Home provinces Initial setup Initial ducats Double income
Autonomous Garrison in Ceuta, Garrison in Oran, Garrison in Cordoba, Garrison in Lisboa, Garrison in Biscay, Garrison in Pamplona, Garrison in Tudela, Garrison in Girona, Garrison in Barcelona, Garrison in Almeria, Garrison in Mallorca, Garrison in Denia, Garrison in Porto
Almoravids Almoravids Tanger, Sala, Fes, Western Sahara Army in Fes, Army in Tanger, Army in Sala 1 yes
Berbers Berbers Badajoz, Merida, Évora Garrison in Badajoz, Army in Évora, Army in Merida 3 no
Castile Castile Cantabria, Burgos, Castilla, Avila, Segovia Garrison in Burgos, Army in Avila, Army in Segovia 3 no
Franks Franks Narbonne, Toulouse, Gascony, Foix, Roussillon Garrison in Toulouse, Army in Foix, Army in Narbonne 4 no
Galicia Galicia Braga, Compostela, Lugo, Bragança Army in Lugo, Garrison in Compostela, Army in Braga 2 no
Granada Granada Granada, Malaga, Algeria Garrison in Granada, Army in Algeria, Army in Malaga 5 no
Leon Leon Oviedo, Zamora, Leon, Astorga Army in Leon, Army in Oviedo, Army in Zamora 4 no
Saragossa Saragossa Lleida, Tortosa, Zaragoza Garrison in Zaragoza, Army in Lleida, Army in Tortosa 5 no
Seville Seville Algeciras, Huelva, Seville, Jaen Army in Huelva, Garrison in Seville, Army in Jaen 5 no
Toledo Toledo Valencia, Toledo, Alarcos, Cuenca Garrison in Toledo, Army in Valencia, Army in Alarcos 5 no
Cities that give additional income
Disabled areas

Initial map